Lately I’ve been thinking about teenage girls. In the midst of reading some of my parenting books as well as conversations with my husband, the topics of male/female relationships have come up. Not only that, but every time I meet up with an old student, or see someone’s pictures on Facebook, I wonder how they’re really doing. To be blunt, I’m really thinking about girls and their self-confidence, sex, abstinence, and things along those lines.
Adolescence is a tumultuous time for most girls. It was confusing for me, and by God’s grace, I was able to come out of it pretty well.

I think about some of my old students…there is so much I would tell them if I had the chance, or opportunity, or the courage.  Things they need to know.  Things to protect them with.  They might not listen, but at least someone could give them the truth.

I dunno…things have just been on my mind.  If you’re reading this, and you know any good or thought provoking books aimed at or written about adolescent girls, let me know.  I’d even love to find some interesting articles.  You may hear more about this topic again.

